# AGENDA

Meeting: Environment Select Committee

Place: Online meeting

Date: Tuesday 16 June 2020

Time: 3.30 pm

#### Join the online meeting here

Please direct any enquiries on this Agenda to Stuart Figini, of Democratic Services, County Hall, Bythesea Road, Trowbridge, direct line 01225 718221 or email <u>stuart.figini@wiltshire.gov.uk</u>

Press enquiries to Communications on direct lines (01225) 713114/713115.

This Agenda and all the documents referred to within it are available on the Council's website at <u>www.wiltshire.gov.uk</u>

During the Covid-19 emergency situation the Committee is operating under revised procedures including in relation to public participation, as attached to this agenda.

The meeting will be available to view live via a Microsoft Teams Link as shown above. A public guide on how to access the meeting is included below.

#### Public Guidance on how to access an online meeting

#### Membership:

Cllr John Smale Cllr Bob Jones MBE Cllr Derek Brown OBE Cllr Peter Evans Cllr Peter Fuller Cllr Mike Hewitt Cllr Tony Jackson Cllr Jacqui Lay Cllr Ian McLennan Cllr Brian Mathew Cllr Nick Murry Cllr Steve Oldrieve Cllr Tom Rounds

#### Substitutes:

Cllr Clare Cape

Cllr Ernie Clark Cllr Brian Dalton Cllr Sue Evans Cllr Jose Green Cllr Mollie Groom Cllr Ross Henning Cllr George Jeans Cllr Stewart Palmen Cllr Ricky Rogers

#### **Recording and Broadcasting Information**

Wiltshire Council may record this meeting for live and/or subsequent broadcast on the Council's website at <u>http://www.wiltshire.public-i.tv</u>. At the start of the meeting, the Chairman will confirm if all or part of the meeting is being recorded. The images and sound recordings may also be used for training purposes within the Council.

By submitting a written statement or question for an online meeting you are consenting that this may be presented during the meeting and will be available on the public record.

The meeting may also be recorded by the press or members of the public.

Any person or organisation choosing to film, record or broadcast any meeting of the Council, its Cabinet or committees is responsible for any claims or other liability resulting from them so doing and by choosing to film, record or broadcast proceedings they accept that they are required to indemnify the Council, its members and officers in relation to any such claims or liabilities.

Details of the Council's Guidance on the Recording and Webcasting of Meetings is available on request. Our privacy policy can be found <u>here</u>.

#### Public Participation

During the ongoing Covid-19 situation the Council is operating revised procedures for public participation. Members of the public can view the meeting online as detailed below.

Access the online meeting here

Public Guidance on how to access an online meeting

#### **Statements**

Members of the public who wish to submit a statement in relation to an item on this agenda should submit it to the officer named on this agenda no later than 5pm on Friday 12 June 2020.

Statements should:

- State whom the statement is from (including if representing another person or organisation)
- State clearly the key points
- If read aloud, be readable in approximately 3 minutes

Statements in accordance with the Constitution will be included in an agenda

#### supplement.

#### Questions

Those wishing to ask questions in relation to an item on this agenda are required to give notice of any such questions in writing to the officer named on the front of this agenda no later than 5pm Thursday 11 June 2020 in order to be guaranteed of a written response. In order to receive a verbal response questions must be submitted no later than 5pm Friday 12 June 2020. Please contact the officer named on the front of this agenda for further advice.

Details of any questions received will be circulated to Committee members prior to the meeting and made available at the meeting and on the Council's website.

# AGENDA

# PART I

# Items to be considered while the meeting is open to the public

### 1 Election of Chairman 2020/2021

To elect a Chairman for the municipal year 2020/2021.

# 2 Election of Vice-Chairman 2020/2021

To elect a Vice-Chairman for the municipal year 2020/2021.

This page is intentionally left blank